Pediatric Advice – Dr. Plastic Picker
 

Pediatric Advice

Used with permission. My patinets who are now litterpickers! They are #minitrashheros2020

I am passionate about the environment and children’s health. Here is general advice that is delivered in tongue-in-cheek, entertaining blog format. This is not meant to be definitive and I always ask you to check with your own medical provider, and use common sense.

  1. Message to New Families https://drplasticpicker.com/greetings-to-new-families-to-my-practice-message-from-drplasticpicker/
  2. Fiber Deificit: How to Offer Your Child more Vegetables https://drplasticpicker.com/pediatric-advice-eat-your-vegetables-to-get-your-fiber/
  3. Fiber Deficit: How to Offer Your Child more Fruit https://drplasticpicker.com/squeasy-gear-1-tackling-the-pediatric-fiber-deficit-with-real-fruit-and-not-plastic/
  4. Taste-Bud-Dysfunction: Let’s Dial Down the Salt and Sugar in Snacks https://drplasticpicker.com/taste-bud-dysfunction-lets-dial-down-the-salt-and-sugar-in-snacks/
  5. Five High-Fiber Plastic-Free Breakfast Ideas for Toddlers https://drplasticpicker.com/five-high-fiber-plastic-free-breakfast-ideas-for-toddlers/
  6. Breastfeeding, Frenotomies and Formula https://drplasticpicker.com/dr-plastic-pickers-thoughts-on-breastfeeding-frenotomies-and-formula/
  7. How to Use an Asthma Aerochamber/Spacer Correctly? https://drplasticpicker.com/do-you-use-your-asthma-spacer-correctly-you-will-save-money-your-lungs-and-greenhouse-gases/
  8. My Thoughts on Preventing Disordered Eating https://drplasticpicker.com/chosing-a-nature-perspective-helps-drplasticpicker-rethink-eating-disorders/
  9. Teenage Acne: How to Wash your Face, Apply your Medicine and Change Your Diet https://drplasticpicker.com/teenage-acne-how-to-wash-your-face-apply-your-acne-medicine-and-change-your-diet/
  10. Five Things to NOT BUY https://drplasticpicker.com/five-things-to-not-buy-advice-from-your-pediatrician/
  11. How To Care for Your Child with Atopic Dermatitis (aka Eczema) https://drplasticpicker.com/how-to-care-for-your-child-with-atopic-dermatitis-aka-eczema/
  12. Five Steps to Prepare Your Family For Puberty https://drplasticpicker.com/five-steps-to-prepare-your-family-for-puberty/
  13. Teenager Your Blood Pressure Is a Bit High, What Do You Do? What Did We Do? https://drplasticpicker.com/teenager-your-blood-pressure-is-a-bit-high-what-should-you-do-what-did-we-do/
  14. Tweens and Teenagers: Two Articles on How to Make It Through the COVID-19 Quarantine https://drplasticpicker.com/making-in-through-the-covid-19-quarantine-seven-things-that-preteens-and-teenagers-can-do/ and https://drplasticpicker.com/covid-19-quarantine-list-of-tween-and-teen-movies-suggestions-from-the-dr-plastic-picker-family/
  15. Prevent Anemia: Baby eat Beans https://drplasticpicker.com/prevent-anemia-baby-eat-beans/
  16. Are You 3-6 YO During Covid-19 Quarantine? Dr. Plastic Picker Suggested Activities. https://drplasticpicker.com/are-you-3-6-yo-during-covid-19-quarantine-dr-plastic-picker-suggested-activities/

If you are a patient, this blog is for entertainment purposes and environmental advocacy only – so please go through normal procedures to contact me at the office through the patient portal.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Dr. Plastic Picker ©2020. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by WordPress. Theme by Phoenix Web Solutions